Upstream and Recharge Present The Annual Global Digital Roundtable
Accelerate Energy Transition Forum

13 - 14 October
8:00am ET l 1:00pm GMT l 8:00pm SGT

      

    

 

 

Accelerating the Global Energy Transition: Big Oil’s Road to Glasgow, and Beyond


The global oil & gas industry is facing growing demands to speed up its transition away from fossil fuels, shifting capital to clean-energy production and cutting its greenhouse gas emissions to help reach the Paris Agreement’s climate goals. Join leading energy news publications Upstream and Recharge as we convene two high-calibre panels of industry thought leaders to discuss the next steps toward a clean-energy future.

Our October digital roundtable will take place in the final run-up to the 2021 UN Climate Change Conference, COP26, in Glasgow, Scotland. On Day One, we will debate oil & gas companies’ plans in areas including hydrogen, carbon capture & storage, electrification, offshore wind power and geothermal energy. On Day Two, we will tackle the questions posed by the coming industrial transformation of the North Sea energy basin, as the transition away from production of hydrocarbons gathers pace.

This digital forum is comprised of two one-hour sessions held over two consecutive days:

Day 1: Benchmarking Success in the Energy Transition
Day 2: Europe’s New Northern Seas: Energy Transition, Industrial Transformation